You Don’t Know What You Got Till It’s Gone

Since the powerful storms on Wednesday, I’ve been without electricity in my house.  Last night was the first night I was able to spend at home since the storm.  And you know what?  We are so lucky to be able to use things like electricity and a shower on a daily basis!  Just think of all of the things we take for granted.  Phones, television, radios, the internet and even showers!  It’s crazy!  And I’m a huge baby when it comes to those things.  So, the next time I think I want more STUFF I’ll just remember all the blessings I do have.  One thing that this did was bring me, my family and my friends closer together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

